Afternoon Tea with the Candidates

The Meade Public Library will be hosting “Afternoon Tea with the Candidates” this coming Saturday, July 23, at 2:00 p.m.

This will be a unique opportunity for the public to meet the candidates (for the August primary) from both parties from the local to national level.

These are the candidates who are planning on being at the forum.  This list may include more people on Saturday, but it is complete as of July 19.

Meade County Commissioner
District 2–Meade:  Janna Frydendall, Barbara Johannsen, Ed Pippitt
Distric 3–Plains:  Clair Bender, Lance Kane

Meade County Attorney:  Laura Lewis, Clay Kuhns

Meade County:  Janet Hale (County Clerk), Michelle Benear (County Treasurer), Loretta Davis (Register of Deeds), Mark Miller (Sheriff)

U.S. Senator (Democratic Party Primary):  Patrick Wiesner

U.S. House of Representatives–1st District:  Roger Marshall

State Senator–38th District:  Bud Estes, Joyce Warshaw

Kansas House of Representatives–115th District:  Andrew Evans, Boyd Orr

Judge–16th Judicial District:  Van Z. Hampton

Each candidate will have 3 to 5 minutes to give a presentation about themselves and their candidacy.  There will be a question and answer time.  Afterwards, we will serve refreshments where the voters and candidates can have one-on-one conversations with each other.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.