Return to About Meade Library

Staff & Support


Audrey Flowers – Director/Head Librarian
Dee Overbay – Interlibrary Loan/Cataloging
Brenda Claassen – Youth Librarian
Cheryle Shelton – Clerk 
Monica Gleason – Page
Abby Klassen – Page                                                                                                                         

Board of Trustees

Sena Hough – President
Robert Parker- Vice President
Jateice Vieux – Secretary
Liberty Valance – Treasurer
Doug Scribner
Patrick Gleason
Noemi Mercado

Meade Library Foundation

Marshela Adolfson – President
Brenda Pennington – Secretary/Treasurer
Verna Lee Dakan 
Gen Smith                                                                                                                                          
Rick Burdge
All Board of Trustees are members of the Foundation.

Friends of the Library

Please contact the library if you’d like information on becoming a member of the Friends of the Library.
Dues are $10 a year.  Bi-annual events include Christmas Home Tour and Holiday Silent Auction.                    Book Sales are held as needed or at least once a year.  


We are a member of the Southwest Kansas Library System

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.